I.T. Government Compliance

A compliance program uses internal policies and procedures put into place in order to comply with laws, rules, and regulations or to uphold the business’s reputation. A compliance team examines the rules set forth by government bodies, creates a compliance program, implements it throughout the company, and enforces it.

TriCore works specifically in I.T. government compliance including both NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology) and CMMC (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification).

Compliance Guidelines

We will create guidelines and best practices that ensure a company’s employees are following all relevant laws and regulations.

Compliance Protection

Compliance programs are created to help organizations protect themselves from cyber threats, lawsuits, or defamation.

Compliance Communication

We believe in clear policies and a healthy path of communication between clients and our team to oversee the program.

Protecting your data is one of the most important decisions you can make

Small & medium-sized business solutions tailored to you
Safe & Secure

NIST I.T. Compliance

Generally speaking, NIST guidance provides the set of standards for recommended security controls for information systems at federal agencies. NIST standards are designed as a framework for federal agencies and programs requiring stringent security measures.

NIST has outlined nine steps toward FISMA compliance:

Categorize the data and information you need to protect

Develop a baseline for the minimum controls required to protect that information

Conduct risk assessments to refine your baseline controls

Document your baseline controls in a written security plan

Roll out security controls to your information systems

Once implemented, monitor performance to measure the efficacy of security controls

Determine agency-level risk based on your assessment of security controls

Authorize the information system for processing

Continuously monitor your security controls

CMMC I.T. Compliance

CMMC is a system of compliance levels that helps the government (specifically the Department of Defense) determine whether an organization has the security necessary to work with controlled or vulnerable data. 

CMMC 2.0 Levels:

CMMC 2.0 Level 1 (Foundational) only applies to companies that focus on the protection of FCI. It is comparable to the old CMMC Level 1. It consists of only practices that correspond to the basic safeguarding requirements specified in 48 CFR 52.204-21, commonly referred to as the FAR Clause.

CMMC 2.0 Level 2 (Advanced) is for companies working with CUI. It is comparable to the old CMMC Level 3. Level 2 requirements will mirror NIST SP 800-171 and eliminate all practices and maturity processes that were unique to CMMC.

CMMC 2.0 Level 3 (Expert) is focused on reducing the risk from Advanced Persistent Threats (APTs). It is designed for companies working with CUI on DoD’s highest priority programs. It is comparable to the old CMMC Level 5.  Level 3 will be based on a subset of NIST SP 800-172 requirements. Details will be released at a later date.

View the Secretary of Defense Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification information.


Questions? We have answers. Reach out!

Halloween Party at TriCore

Cybersecurity and I.T. is serious business but we still make time for a little fun. We have the best team! Happy Halloween from everyone at TriCore!

Read More »

TriCore Turns 13!

TriCore officially turns 13 today! Congrats to our founders, Justin and Dustin, on the last 13 years and cheers to the next 13 years!    

Read More »

2023 Cybersecurity Event

TriCore 2023 Cybersecurity Summit @ Parkview Field – Friday, Oct. 27, 2023 After the success of our sold out 2022 Cybersecurity Summit, we have created a

Read More »

2023 Greater Golf Open

TriCore was the Diamond Sponsor for Greater Fort Wayne Inc.’s 2023 Greater Golf Open at Chestnut Hills Golf Course! We loved connecting with so many of

Read More »